Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Book in a Series - The Wolves of Mercy Falls

Don't you hate it when you are reading a book and it's part of a book series and you have to wait FOREVER for the next book to come out.  Then you get the next book and you can't remember where it left off?  Well I'm going to summarize a book in a series that I've read so that when I get the next book I can look at my summary and know what happened.  Warning, the following contains spoilers!

The Wolves of Mercy Falls
Linger - Maggie Stiefvater

Forever - 07/12/11

Sam is human and has remained human throughout the winter due to Grace and Isabel giving him meningitis.  There are new werewolves that were made by Beck and only two come back and that is Cole and Victor.  Victor ends up dying and Cole being the son of a scientist figures out that there was something in Victor's brain that killed him.  

Grace and Sam are caught in bed together by her parents and they forbid her to see him.  Sam had been spending the nights since he was so lonely.  Of course they do not stay away from each other.  She has not been feeling well and gets hospitalized.

Isabel and Cole start spending a lot of time together.  She finds out he used to be a rock star.  With the help of Cole, Sam learns that Grace will die unless she is bitten again and turned into a wolf and that the "cure" will only last 10 years and that's why life expectancy for when they are permanently wolves is only that long.  He said it had to do with the brain and when they stop changing they have 10 years.  So basically Sam only has 10 years to live.  So Grace gets bitten and turned into a wolf and the book ends that way.

So it looks like the new book will deal with finding a permanent cure.

No comments:

Book Review: Money Never Sleeps - Tu-Shonda Whitaker

Money Never Sleeps - Tu-Shonda Whitaker The bling is brighter, the drama is amped up, the delicious beauties from Tu-Shonda's Milli...