Thursday, April 07, 2011

Book in a Series - Sookie Stackhouse (Southern Vampire) Series

Don't you hate it when you are reading a book and it's part of a book series and you have to wait FOREVER for the next book to come out.  Then you get the next book and you can't remember where it left off?  Well I'm going to summarize a book in a series that I've read so that when I get the next book I can look at my summary and know what happened.  Warning, the following contains spoilers!

Sookie Stackhouse (Southern Vampire) Series
Dead in the Family - Charlaine Harris
Dead Reckoning - May 2011

Sookie is recovering from the previous book in which she was attacked by faires.  She is in a solid relationship with Eric Northman.  His maker Appius Livius Ocello comes to visit with Eric's "brother" Alexei Romanov.  Appius rescued Alexei when his family was slaughtered in Russia.  In the end both Appius and Alexei are killed.

Bill is recovering from silver poisoning and since Lorena is dead he can't fully recover.  Sookie finds Bill's "sibling" Judith.  She was made by Lorena because she resembled Bill's wife.  After Judith finds out that Lorena is dead she gladly comes to visit and her and Bill reconnect and he is happy.

Sookie's cousin Claude comes to live with her since he claims he needs a Fairy close by.  The father of Claudine's baby is after Sookie and he decides not to kill her after he sees her with her nephew Hunter (another telepath and Hadley's son).  Then they find Dermot (who looks exactly like Jason) and free him from the spell he was under.

No comments:

Book Review: Money Never Sleeps - Tu-Shonda Whitaker

Money Never Sleeps - Tu-Shonda Whitaker The bling is brighter, the drama is amped up, the delicious beauties from Tu-Shonda's Milli...