Wednesday, April 06, 2011

Book in a Series - The Black Dagger Brotherhood Series

Don't you hate it when you are reading a book and it's part of a book series and you have to wait FOREVER for the next book to come out.  Then you get the next book and you can't remember where it left off?  Well I'm going to summarize a book in a series that I've read so that when I get the next book I can look at my summary and know what happened.  Warning, the following contains spoilers!

The Black Dagger Brotherhood Series
Lover Mine - J.R. Ward
Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #8)
Lover Unleashed - was released on March 29, 2011

This last book was about John Mathew and how he rescued Xhex from Lash (half Vampire/half Lesser).  Of course they rescue her and they end up together.  Lash is also falling apart and I believe he dies.  Also John Mathew has Darius' journal and we get to know Darius even more and his friendship with Tohr.  Also we meed Muhrder comes back , he was the one that Xhex fell in love with previously and he pretty much went crazy.  Blay and Quinn pretty much have some tension and you just know they'll end up together.  Also Payne is injured and she finds out that Vishous is alive.  Her mother told her that he had died.  So then V asks Doc Jane to get Manny to fix Payne.  So we are left hanging until Lover Unleashed.

No comments:

Book Review: Money Never Sleeps - Tu-Shonda Whitaker

Money Never Sleeps - Tu-Shonda Whitaker The bling is brighter, the drama is amped up, the delicious beauties from Tu-Shonda's Milli...