Friday, August 05, 2011

Book in a Series - Fallen Series

Don't you hate it when you are reading a book and it's part of a book series and you have to wait FOREVER for the next book to come out.  Then you get the next book and you can't remember where it left off?  Well I'm going to summarize a book in a series that I've read so that when I get the next book I can look at my summary and know what happened.  Warning, the following contains spoilers!

The Fallen Series
Passion - Lauren Kate
Passion (Fallen, #3)
Rapture - Spring 2012

Luce jumped into an announcer in the end of the last book and in this book we get to see where it takes her.  She wants to learn about her past selves to understand things better and break the curse.  She jumps into past lives, sometimes pretending to be past self and sometimes just hiding and observing.  While skipping in time she meets Bill.  He is a little gargoyle that helps her learn how to leap in time and how to cleave to her past selves.  By cleaving she is able to be in the body of her past self and know all that she knows.  She learns that the curse is hard on Daniel, causing him physical pain every time she dies.  Through all this Daniel is also trying to find her and he ends up cleaving himself too.  We also see when the angels fell.  It was when Lucifer fell and each was asked whose side they would take.  Daniel said neither and chose love and that's where the curse originated.  Bill turns out to be Lucifer and he is planning to change time.  He goes back to the time when the Fall happens, which takes place over several days.  In the end Luce and Daniel find each other and she tells him about Lucifer.

No comments:

Book Review: Money Never Sleeps - Tu-Shonda Whitaker

Money Never Sleeps - Tu-Shonda Whitaker The bling is brighter, the drama is amped up, the delicious beauties from Tu-Shonda's Milli...