Thursday, August 11, 2011

Book in a Series - Fallen Angels

Don't you hate it when you are reading a book and it's part of a book series and you have to wait FOREVER for the next book to come out.  Then you get the next book and you can't remember where it left off?  Well I'm going to summarize a book in a series that I've read so that when I get the next book I can look at my summary and know what happened.  Warning, the following contains spoilers!

Fallen Angels
Crave - J.R. Ward
Crave (The Fallen Angels, #2)
Envy - 09/06/11

In Covet, Jim Heron a former XOps Soldier, was sent on a mission.  Save seven souls and keep humanity safe otherwise the world basically ends.  In the first book he was able to save the soul and therefore won.

In this one he is set to save Issac Rothe, also a former XOps Soldier.  Their former boss Mathias is out to kill him since no one quits the XOps team.  Issac is arrested and a lawyer, Grier Childe is sent to help him.  They end up falling for eachother and Jim helps them.  But turns out the soul that he was supposed to save was not Issac but Mathias.  In the end he realizes it and is unable to save him.  Therefore he loses this one.

No comments:

Book Review: Money Never Sleeps - Tu-Shonda Whitaker

Money Never Sleeps - Tu-Shonda Whitaker The bling is brighter, the drama is amped up, the delicious beauties from Tu-Shonda's Milli...